Department Chairs

Worship                                            Judy Cohan
Fellowship                                       Anita Blakeman, David Vogt
Community & World Service  John James, David Allison
Education                                         Leslie Barbour, Peter Blair
Membership                                   Tara Meade
Finance                                             Hal Jernigan, Steve Grady
Property                                           Doug Conover, Lee Robertson
Public Relations                                 Kevin Vogt

The United Church Board

Our Sunday Mornings

 8:00 Early Service in the Fellowship Hall
 9:00 Adult Sunday School
10:00 Family Service in the Chapel

       - Nursery available

       - Children released early for Sunday School
11:00 Coffee Hour in the Fellowship Hall

Learn more...

The 2016 Board.

                                                                         Ex-Officio Members

​                                                                         Minister                                              Randy Hammer
                                                                         Treasurer                                           Russ Smith
                                                                         Nursery School Director                Trish Dunn
                                                                         Education Director                         Suzanne Blokland
                                                                         Music Director                                  Judy Moyer
                                                                         Women’s Circle President             Mona Raridon

Executive Committee

Board Chair                                       Thomas Proffen
1st Vice Chair                                   David Allison
2nd Vice Chair                                 Lee Robertson
Board Secretary                                Bill DeVan

Where people from all denominations meet in their differences, but are one in their search for God.

THE uNITEd church

(865) 482-1016,,   85 Kentucky Avenue,   Oak Ridge, TN 37830 (Map)

About the Board.

The Board members are elected at the annual congregational meeting and board members serve for three years.  To learn more about how the board works you can click here to see the By-Laws...

After being elected board members serve on one of the departments. Click on each to see the function of the departments:

Worship, Fellowship, Community & World Service, Education, Membership, Finance, Property, & Public Relations